Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern times, languages have received a great deal of public attention. It is often said that it is common for people to live in countries where they have to speak a foreign language, however, this can cause several social and practical issues. I partially agree with this point of view for the reasons I will discuss below. There is a reason why people need to use foreign languages. Firstly, language is a part of communication. For instance, it may be challenging to communicate with locals, people need to come to the market or hospital and it will be hard if they can not connect with local people. Thus, this can lead to misunderstandings or serious consequences. Furthermore, social problems can happen when people are unable to communicate due to language barriers. This is because living in a country where someone does not speak the local language may face significant practical problems. As a result, people may feel isolated and excluded from the community. On the other hand, some people do not think that is a big problem when they live in foreign. People can learn and improve their language every day when they have communication. For example, overseas students can gain more new vocabulary from their friends or their teachers and learn some local words. Thus, they can make friends, find jobs, and join the culture of the country. Although it has some challenges when they begin, they can integrate with the culture there and gain more confidence. In conclusion, the issue of language is a topic which is relevant to modern society. In my view, speaking a foreign language is a challenge for a beginner, whereas people could do it if they improve it everyday.