some people think that the time and money spent on the protection of wild animals should be spent on improving humans' quality of life instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that expenditures on protecting wild animals should be re-directed to improve the humans ' quality of life. In my view, although I accept that some time and money spent on wild animals should be re-directed, I do not believe that all of them should be stopped. On the one hand, I believe that by protecting natural reserves, not only wild animals but also humans can benefit from it because a well-protected reserve and the existence of a variety of animals can attract more tourists, which can contribute to the local economy. This means that the government will have more money for programmes and services that improve humans ' quality of life. Also, humans and wild animals are interconnected, putting animals under dangerous conditions will also pose a threat to human health and safety. For instance, if the costs of fish protection are stopped, humans may suffer from a shortage of protein which is a key element for boosting humans ' immune system and brain development. On the other hand, spending on protecting wild animals should be reduced sometimes. First, expenditures on wild animal protection often come from taxes paid by citizens, so it seems fair to re-direct it to improve humans ' quality of life because the limited public money should be used for some more important concerns, such as transport improvements, environmental issues and healthcare systems. Furthermore, the improvement of humans ' quality of life also has positive impacts on wild animals ' protection. For instance, when sufficient money is provided to scientific organisations that are mainly engaged in environmental protection, they are more likely to find measures to deal with pollution and global warming which can lead to the loss of natural habitats. Consequently, wild animals will be protected better. To summarize, while some of the spending on wild animal protection should be reallocated to human usage, I firmly believe that budgets for it should not cancelled entirely.