Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that television has no use other than entertainment; others believe that individuals can use it for educational purposes. I am of the opinion that although the advertisements can disrupt the flow of learning, people can use applications on TV that are education-related to choose and learn what they like. On the one hand, all TV channels, including educational ones, play advertisements from time to time, and this can be off-putting when learning visually, but it does not bother us if what is being screened is for entertainment. We like to not be interrupted when learning something; if we were to be interrupted, we would lose focus and not want to put in the effort again. Therefore, some people believe that television is not a useful tool for learning because the advertisements disrupt the learning rhythm. However, there are alternative ways to use television for learning. On the other hand, instead of depending on TV channels to learn, people can use apps like YouTube Premium or any other learning platform. These applications have the feature to search subjects or topics, making learning easy to access. For example, many medical students use YouTube TV to search for topics related to their study instead of going through the books. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that advertisements are a distraction to the process of learning, viewers can use educational applications to specifically search for what they want to learn. Thus, TVs can be used for other purposes as well.