Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this technological age, every day some adults use their mobile phones most of the time. It is argued that some people think it has benefits while others believe that it has lots of negative aspects. In this essay, I am going to explore the pros and cons. Further, I assert the drawbacks ought way positives. Nowadays, children use their smartphones as a tool for entertainment most of the time, however, it has many negative points for their lives. It brings various health problems and social issues. For example, recent data revealed that most children who have eye and ear problems such as iris disease are the result of abnormal use of mobile phones. In addition, those who use more phones become unsocial because they spend most of their time just with their cell phones which do not get enough time to spend with others. On the other hand, using smartphones has some benefits. Children can use it as one of the entertaining sources. Furthermore, they can be applied for learning new languages. For instance, most university students use it to improve their English language skills as well and they use it instead of computers for searching and collecting information on specific fields. Additionally, it can be used as a communication tool. It is also recognized as an international entertainment tool. Adults can use it for play gaming. In conclusion, it is clear that using more smartphones has lots of negatives such as health problems and social issues. In contrast, it has some positives including use in the learning process and communications. Therefore, I strongly agree that it has more negatives instead of positives.