In many countries, school children are required to wear school uniforms Do you think this should be enforced in all schools?

Owing to the cut-throat competition, people tend to give equal education to their offspring. There is a tendency to wear school uniforms in most countries in the world. I would argue that this should be applied for all schools, because it brings about equality among children and mitigates many social evils such as child abuse. There are many benefits to wearing school uniforms. Firstly, this gives equality. If all students wear the same clothes, it will give equality among them, because they wear the same materials and the same fashion. Moreover, due to economic issues, some pupils cannot purchase high quality outfits, but some can. For instance, according to a recent research which was done by the social department of the University of Colombo, it reveals that 89% of children suffer from buying expensive clothes. Therefore, wearing a school uniform can be deemed as a boon. Secondly, if there are no restrictions on wearing clothes for school children, it will influence society as well. Because children are more inclined to wear up-market dresses. To be more precise, if there is not a uniform, children tend to wear as they wish. This results in many social issues and this tendency thoroughly influences child abuse. For instance, a well-known published article showed that schools which are allowed to wear vivid kinds of outfits for their pupils faced many problems such as mental disorders and child abuse. Hence, by wearing uniforms, these issues can be mitigated. In conclusion, school uniforms can be seen in many countries. I reckon it brings about many merits such as equality between rich and impoverishment and it can be alleviated many social issues like child abuse. It is recommended that the government should subsidize school uniform materials for all school children and impose apt (suitable) legislations for all schools to wear uniforms. Then it can be beneficiated to impoverished students and school children can refrain from many social evils.