Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a larger collection of paper books. To what extent do you agree?

Many people consider paper books to be useless and persist in the development of electronic sources. Of course, it is important for society to have some printed literature. However, I reckon that online services are more powerful, therefore people should invest finances in their improvement. On the one hand, there are some benefits of libraries with a large collection full of paper editions. Firstly, many readers appreciate the lovely atmosphere in such places which brings them happiness and peace. For instance, adults are looking for an opportunity to read something without being interrupted, therefore they could relax by reading their favourite novel in a calm local library. Secondly, the older generation is more likely to prefer classic printed publications due to the fact that these humans are not used to searching for something online by using gadgets. Consequently, the development of a current collection would be a great contribution and it would satisfy hundreds of inhabitants. On the other hand, I agree that technological resources will definitely replace other alternatives in the future. To begin with, it is more convenient for individuals to use online platforms in order to find all characteristics of a book. For example, readers are able to check a genre, author and even some reviews before choosing a new product, moreover, they can download and use it everywhere. Furthermore, these platforms have no queue, therefore visitors should not wait a number of days in order to receive a desired e-book. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I believe that printed literature would eventually disappear in the near future, as a consequence, there is no reason for investing money in this category. Nevertheless, modern libraries should improve their technological sources rather than merely waste money on new paper copies.