Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is frequently argued that physical well-being is crucial for achievements in sports. However, there is a more persuasive opinion that mental health is much more essential. Personally, I suppose that being spiritually strong has a positive influence on athletes' performances. In this essay, I will shed light on both aspects and express my approval. On the one hand, physical strength is the primary factor leading to the achievements in the sports industry. First and foremost, the main purpose of sports competitions is to identify the most skilled and strongest competitors. Athletes who participate in games need to have great endurance and fitness in order to have dominant performances among candidates. What is more, there are various sports that merely call on pure strength, such as running. Therefore, mental health does not play a considerable role in these sports. For instance, many Vietnamese football players have trouble dealing with taller and stronger players from other countries. On the other hand, sportsmen need to be strong in mind for numerous reasons. Initially, self-awareness may be a determined aspect. By believing in themselves and their abilities, contestants are able to remain confident during the contests. Furthermore, competitors usually have to face failures or challenges, being able to tackle psychological problems helps them establish a sense of persistence in their journey. For example, sportsperson who are free from mental illnesses are capable of overcoming criticism from the masses to gain their goals. In conclusion, both spiritual and corporal wellness are vital for a player. Nevertheless, I reckon that by combining tough strength with mental balance, a competitor may easily express their potential abilities.