Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and mobile phone calls at any time for 7 days a week. Is this development more positive or negative?

It is widely argued that the availability of cell phones could enable people to make phone calls and address work at any time. The writer of this essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and the demerits of this tendency before concluding that this is an encouraging development. On the one hand, the growing popularity of mobile phones could be fraught with pitfalls to some extent. One serious repercussion is that it is one of the main factors causing traffic accidents. Taking a prime example, the technology motorbike taxi in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, has a tendency to transport citizens and goods throughout the area with the support of mobile tracking applications. This tendency could lead to the distraction of the drivers and, therefore, increase the risk of road collisions. Moreover, the ubiquity of cell phones could interrupt people's work by making unplanned calls. Unsolicited telemarketing calls, for instance, could interrupt their thoughts and sometimes annoy the telephone receivers. Consequently, this acts as a precursor to lower productivity at work. On the other hand, there are a myriad of compelling reasons why I am convinced that the aforementioned drawbacks pale in comparison with the profound benefits yielded by the omnipresence of mobile phones. One key rationale in favor of this view is the safety it provides for users in this day and age. To simplify, the accessibility and possession of smartphones by all individuals allow them to contact and trace the location effortlessly in advance, especially in case of emergency. Another justification is that this could be a useful device to connect people together, irrespective of geographical boundaries. In other words, some of the online applications provided on mobile phones, namely Facebook and Instagram, let people of all ages engage in conversations with foreigners in the comfort of their own homes. This positive trend helps them to have a deep understanding of one’s traditional customs and indigenous practices easily. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the way people have mobile phones at their disposal could be harmful, I do believe that the upside of this phenomenon is more noteworthy than its downside.