Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered among individuals that high schools should force students to do community service freely as a part of their program. I strongly disagree with that statement due to the fact that schools are created to improve their abilities not use them as unpaid labourers which is time-wasting for them. Moreover, community services are part of the government's duties and they can hire applicant students and pay them to do these works. To begin with, schools must prepare students for higher education or entering into workplaces. As a result, forcing youngsters to do jobs such as painting walls or helping old neighbours cannot improve their skills in the field they want to continue in their future and it wastes their time in reaching their goals. For example, some parents believe their children should focus on their studies and they provide their demands till their graduation and starting their career and this statement would be completely against their will and their prospects. Furthermore, governments are obliged to provide social services and it should not hang on student's necks to do them unpaid. Although there are a huge number of students who prefer to work in summer or their available time, governments can pay them to do these tasks instead of hiring others. For instance, recolouring curbs or street markings can be done by young people. To conclude, some individuals believe youngsters should do community service freely as a part of high school programs however, I totally disagree with that opinion and I believe it is a waste of their precious time that they can expand their knowledge in their desired field and it can be possible to pay the students they would prefer to do these jobs.