Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be deal with by the government while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that the contemporary environmental obstacles ought to be remedied by the government as they are global problems, whereas others oppose this idea and think that individuals are more suitable to combat these issues.In my opinion, environmental troubles could be rectified by both individuals and governments. On the one hand, governments are the key factor in dealing with environmental obstacles since they possess a powerful authority over societies and also have the required funds. For instance, governments who have implemented some ingenious remedies in order to tackle those predicaments namely encouraging people to utilise public transportation rather than possessing a vehicle succeeded in mitigating the hazardous impacts on the environment. Therefore, this exemplifies the indispensable role that governments play. On the other hand, it is often thought that individuals are the prominent way to solve environmental problems. In other words, people are the reason of existing these issues so they can solve it. To illustrate, it is widely known that societies that recycle materials and avoid wasting rubbish have minimised the detrimental effects on the environment which is incredibly worthwhile. Finally, in my opinion, both governments and societies assist in solving these issues in myriads of spheres in life. Take for example the phenomenon of deforestation, it is impossible to remedy this issue without implementing some rigid rules that could deter people from doing it. Conversely, individuals who are ethical and do not waste materials play a crucial role in retaining the environment. To conclude, both governments and individuals are vital and accountable in dealing with those issues. I firmly believe that governments and individuals ought to unite for the sake of maintaining the environment.