You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Recently, the place of music in society has become a popular topic, and many people think it is worth discussing. However, they still have not come to an agreement with each other on whether the important role is played by music in society or people's entertainment is formed by music. Whatever each side of the argument thinks, I strongly agree that Music is a crucial role model for the population. There are many reasons why I think so. To begin with, music has represented people's culture since ancient times. Therefore people know past life through music. For example, Turkish people who are living now can learn about the çanakkale War which was hard life conditions, They listen to Canakkale folk songs and they can feel like past time. In addition, music is not only important for us but also it is a huge way for the world. Another reason is that, mean music means freedom because art has never been limited so music is a way of expressing some truth. A good example of this is that, sometimes music means that I love you, sometimes to criticize the government and sometimes to make you feel sadness and happiness. On the other hand, many people think the opposite of my idea. Firstly, nowadays music is used for an enjoyable time for people like festivals and marriage ceremonies. Moreover, people watch music computation programs because of fun and these programs are increasing day by day such as, o ses türkiye. Secondly, songs which give people fun are the trend in the world. What's more, many cafe shops and clubs are played fun music. To sum up, in spite of the fact that people have fun with way of music, music is a key figure in the world. As Ataturk said A nation without music means that one of its lifelines has been severed.