The bestway to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Youth crimes are said to have increased nowadays and a notion has been raised that in order to reduce such actions from youngsters, parents need to be taught about the skills of good parenting. I partially agree with this statement and in the next succeeding paragraphs, I will explain a couple of reasons why. First of all, parents are the first people children will come to know. The actions done by the duo are reflected in their offspring and these kids will copy them without any second thoughts. For instance, if both parents are kind and patient with each other, that is being absorbed by the child. They will also share the same traits as their parents and will impose that on others as well. Likewise, if both guardians are always in conflict, then the young ones will be troubled and conflicted as well. As a result, the kids will cause trouble in the future. Hence, it is essential that parents need to learn how to control their emotions and actions in front of their little ones. Thus, having knowledge about good parenting skills is a wise act. A second thought to consider is the presence of a teacher in a child's life. Since most of their time is spent in school, educators have the right to guide the young generation to the right path. In addition, they need to observe the learners and figure out which one is having a hard time at home so they can provide the proper help the troubled kid needs. Furthermore, teachers can also incorporate exercise and group activities along with their parents so they can interact and mingle with one another; building rapport and trust is considered vital in all aspects. In conclusion, mental health plays a big role in committing crimes. By equipping parents with the necessary skills, with the help of educators, without a doubt, these steps will lessen youth crimes.