Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the healthcare system, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this, and what are some of the long-term effects?

Along with the development of technology, governments in today's world have made an effort to enhance the quality of healthcare systems. In spite of this improvement, the general physical health of wealthy nations is getting worse every day. There are several reasons that lead to this phenomenon, along with long-lasting adverse effects. It is clearly seen that the lack of physical activity is caused by several factors and has a detrimental effect on the citizens. To begin with, nowadays, some people have a negative lifestyle, like choosing to have an unhealthy diet, especially fatty and sugary food. That's because it is more convenient and cheaper to buy. For example, fast-food restaurant chains are attracting people to eat there instead of cooking at home because it is cheaper, reduces their time, and is also very tasty. Another factor is that many people tend to have an inactive lifestyle. Due to the development of technology, everything is now much more convenient than in the past. For instance, instead of using the broom to clean, it can now be replaced by an automatic cleaner or cleaning machine, which is very convenient. As a result, all these problems can lead to many detrimental effects, like illness. The government and society should take this problem more seriously because it has adverse effects. First and foremost, if these causes continue to grow, more people will have to deal with serious health effects. For instance, an unhealthy diet and sedentary lifestyle can lead to obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular disease, and more. Moreover, it will negatively impact social working abilities, as people tend to have an inactive lifestyle, and the amount of final product can also be affected. As a result, all of these can lead to a variety of health problems, as well as a lack of workforce. In conclusion, lack of physical health is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It mostly comes from an inactive lifestyle and disorders of eating, and it causes serious health issues as well as decreased productivity.