It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments such as the Soth Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become a reality now that scientists and visitors can visit remote environment areas. From my perspective, this trend has more potential to benefit humanity than it could harm it. First and foremost, it allows researchers to investigate unexplored regions of the Earth. Presently, there are several groups of scientists stationed at the North Pole, thoroughly scouring these areas in search of new discoveries that could benefit humanity. For example, Japanese scientists found a large quantity of Lithium on the North Pole, which is used to make batteries for electrical vehicles. Moreover, natural habitats offer more to tourists as compared to general tourist sites. Therefore, it can be a memorable experience for them to witness the beauty of natural habitats. On the other hand, there are negative aspects associated with remote traveling as well. Firstly, tourists may unintentionally disturb the wildlife in these areas. Many of them are not aware of the consequences of their actions and, as a result, they are more likely to leave their rubbish behind, which can be harmful to the animals that reside there. Additionally, scientists have to bring heavy machinery to these sites to search the area, which can damage the beauty of these areas. For example, to find a city underneath the Amazon forest, scientists cut down many trees in that area, which damaged the beauty to some extent. In conclusion, although remote travel has some disadvantages, it can benefit mankind in numerous ways. However, the demerits can be tackled by spreading awareness among tourists and discouraging heavy research.