Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a view argued by some people that hobbies are interesting and attractive because of their challenges and difficulties. From my perspective, I am not fully in favour of this opinion, believing that some of them are effortless to satisfy people’s desire for both playing and enjoying. On the one hand, there is no doubt that a great number of interesting games set a high bar for players, requiring necessary skills and rich experience. For one thing, sportsmen should be skilful enough to master the game, which otherwise may pose a risk to people involved in it. For instance, players have to be well-trained before skiing down the mountain. If not, it would result in injuries and deaths. For another, experience is a must for some intriguing hobbies, such as mountaineering and writing. When mountaineers make an effort to climb a high and dangerous mountain, say, the Himalayas, they ought to gain experience from climbing other mountains and ridges step by step, thus being capable of embracing the highest one on the planet. On the other hand, it does not mean that all hobbies that are challenging are not fun and relaxing. To begin with, readers enjoy reading, which cannot only help us kill time without any demanding requirement but also broaden our horizons in an undemanding manner. As a result, tens of millions of people form a habit of it because of its entertainment and leisure. Furthermore, it does not need any skills and professional knowledge for some hobbies which are also entertaining enough to be favoured. For example, some residents take a fancy to brisk walking on account of its benefit for their health despite lacking challenges. In conclusion, while challenging hobbies can bring exhilarating and relaxed experiences, unchallenged counterparts are able to give us the same feeling.