In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of driverless vehicles outweight disadvantages?

Owing to the technological breakthrough, the transportation system became more efficient unprecedentedly. There will not be any drivers in almost all vehicles in the near future. I believe the demerits of this phenomenon surpass its merits since driverless automobiles will bring about unemployment and unsafety. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the given statements before a logical conclusion is drawn. There are two major drawbacks, namely unemployment and unsafety. Firstly, if there are a significant number of driverless vehicles it will definitely mitigate the number of job opportunities. To be more precise, people who do not have a job, cannot survive in society and this will influence socioeconomic as well. For instance, recent research which was held by the authorities of the USA says that approximately 78% of jobs will be lost because of this technological invention. Secondly, it cannot be said that 100% reliable of technology. It will bring about road accidents. For example, according study which was conducted by the Canadian government reveals that around 56% of accidents happened last year due to driverless vehicles. Hence, this phenomenon has several disadvantages. On the other hand, there are some advantages, namely time and money savings. Some drivers get unfair money from passengers. To avoid these kinds of things, driverless vehicles are the best option., Also driverless vehicles will alleviate time wasting. For example, a well-known published article has shown that nearly 74% of people are more inclined to use driverless cars owing to the time and money savings. Therefore, it is clear that driverless vehicles have many benefits. To conclude, it is said that driverless vehicles will be highly likely seen in the future. In my,opinion the drawbacks of this trend exceed its benefits due to the fact that it will bring about a high unemployment rate and unsafety. It is recommended that the government should impose stringent legislation for companies who are manufacturing driverless automobiles, to curb their production.