More students from developing countries move to developed ones to study in University. What are the causes of this and the consequences of such a tendency?

Currently, the rate at which pupils from poor territories move to advanced country countries to study has become rampant. This essay will not only discuss the setbacks but also will elaborate on their effects. To begin with, one of the major fundamental causes of this trend is due to the poor educational system. For example, Africa is considered the poorest continent with a weak educational background because of poor teaching practices. In,fact most African countries focus more on theories than practicals As a result, a student from such a continent perform poorly in their studies and this makes it arduous to compete with developed countries. In addition, the lack of infrastructure is another precursor to this phenomenon. For instance,research conducted by the United States of America revealed that countries with bad infrastructure tend to study more i abroad. Ghana is one of those countries which lack school buildings, computers and other departments. The end results pose a threat to the country as far as education is concerned. With regard to its effect, students tend to forget their culture when relocating to a progressive nation for their studies. In,fact the vast majority of school boys and girls tend to imitate foreign cultures and norms such as dressing, food as well as communication. This imposes a threat to such a nation as far as tradition is concerned. Moreover, a decline in financial status is at its peak. The nation spends more funds on foreign studies which can be used to perform more developmental projects. This leads to poor economic growth as far as financial background is concerned. In conclusion, the soaring of students from a poor state moving to a developed nation is caused by not only poor teaching methods but also poor infrastructure. Its effects include financial challenges as well as loss of local culture.