Living in a country where you have to speak in a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that living in a foreign language country can create some major problems related to socializing with people and doing some practical work. I completely agree with this statement; however, there are some steps that can be taken to solve these issues. To begin with, it is commonly seen that when people live in a country where the language is not their first language, they find some difficulties doing some day-to-day and important activities such as buying groceries, reaching their destination, and ordering some important items from the local market. Along with that, they also lack the ability to communicate with native people because they do not know their language and end up doubting themselves. For example, one of my friends went to Japan to study there, but he did not know the Japanese language so, in the initial months of reaching there he was so underconfident as he did not know how to order things in a restaurant or ask for directions. This certainly hurt his inability to interact with his peers and lead a normal social life. On the other hand, despite such,problems there are some steps we can follow to come out of this trap. To start with, most people will learn a foreign language after a couple of weeks. If they need help, they now have the option to use learning materials online. They can also hire a tutor. As their language skills improve, their ability to socialize will also improve and they will be able to lead a normal life. To conclude, having little or no knowledge of a foreign language can create some major issues for people living abroad. However, language skills will improve after a couple of weeks and then people will not face much difficulty.