If old people are no longer physically, mentally or financially able to look after themselves, younger family members should be responsible for supporting them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the emergence of the advancement in medical care, people inclined to reach a higher life expectancy through the years. However, turning the responsibility of taking care of the elderly to younger generations among families is not considered an effective way to keep this problem at bay. Humans should be given their liberty and autonomy for any decision in their lives, the old people as well. If society attempts to force many people to be accountable to their families, there will be an adverse effect on the whole generation. Providing physical mental, and especially financial support is considered overwhelming when many countries are sliding into the depth of an economic recession. On the other hand, the elderly are going to be too dependent which can result in intentional ignorance from those children as they find it an obstacle. For example, the young cannot have full development in their career if they must spend an infinite amount of time with their family members. To ensure the citizens’ welfare regime, this responsibility should be shared with the whole society and the government. Subsidized prices for medical services and an increase in pensions are indispensable parts that act as an incentive for the affluence of a country. This solution is not impossible as the tax revenue is gained by the people ’s salary as well as trading. That money is spent on education, building hospitals and services, and financial support that influences people ’s life spans and living standards. Furthermore, distributing money appropriately to classified people is itself a significant fund for the elderly as not everyone has their own family. Hence, this policy brings liberation either to the younger people or the past generations and enhances the happiness index and independence. In conclusion, although it is unnatural for many communities to live without their child’s care in their elder lives, the younger generations in the families are possibly not available to look after them. The government should take part in dealing with this overarching issue, not only the family members.