Many things that used to be done in home by hands are now being done by machines . Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays machines are becoming more and more popular, therefore they are completely replacing people in households. Despite a few disadvantages, such as dependence on electricity, technologies also have valuable advantages which could be appreciated by individuals. On the one hand, there are some negative consequences of using machines on a daily base. Firstly, most modern children cannot imagine their lives without electronic devices such as washing machines. Moreover, their parents do not teach them some essential things that could be done by hands, therefore the young generation is hopeless at a variety of simple actions. For instance, these days children are more likely to avoid washing their clothes or cooking some food when they visit a camp or just go somewhere outside their houses. Secondly, technologies always depend on electricity, so it is impossible to rely on them in every single situation. On the other hand, many people believe that machines definitely bring several beneficial changes to society. To begin with, their use actually saves a lot of time which could be definitely used better these days. Without a doubt, parents would prefer to spend a few more hours with their offspring rather than do some boring cleaning. Furthermore, new electronic devices could be programmed to work at night when electricity is cheaper, consequently, they are considered to be an economical choice in every household. For example, prices for water are usually lower after 12 pm, therefore it is wiser to use a dishwasher at night in order to save some finances. To conclude, despite varying opinions, technology has become an integral part of a human being. However, this trend seems to bring some pros and cons for individuals.