Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both views and give your opinion

It is quite noticeable in recent times, that many individuals display an interest in learning foreign languages elicits divergent viewpoints. While some state that the ultimate motive to learn other languages is either employment or travelling, opponents argue that there are several benefits we can gain from different languages. This essay will discuss both perspectives before deriving a conclusion. It is undeniable that today's globalized world has opened great opportunities for travel and pursuing careers in different countries. Suppose, an individual planning to relocate to a different language-speaking region, the primary challenge they can expect to face is communication. There are scenarios that have led to chaos because of miscommunication. For example, when an American who doesn't speak Japanese visits a remote area in Japan, it becomes difficult to navigate around the villages without proper directions. Moreover, It cannot be assured that the travellers are able to adhere to the customs followed in Japan without understanding their speaking. This can put the tourist into danger leading to a quarrel with villagers. Therefore, learning the dialects aids to prevent potential misunderstandings and threats that they couldn't anticipate in their excursion. Furthermore, ample migrants leaving their countries where it is difficult to manage finances are compelled to be comprehensive in their new environment to make their study or workplace more friendly and convenient. There are many instances where they have to interact with their colleagues to clarify their doubts and work as a team. In order not to be an outcast, communicating in a form others can understand ensure their employability. However, there are other aspects that are rooted in the urge to learn languages all around the world. One of the key factors is to bolster international relationships. Understanding the issues by rapidly interacting with neighbours, fosters a sense of national unity and transcends the boundaries. Such as, the US and the UK supported Ukraine and Israel during the war period through rapid contemplation had held the notion of goodwill of those developed countries across the world. Additionally, it is unavoidable to state that youngsters are becoming addicted to the entertainment field due to globalization. As a good example, Kpop which is an entertainment industry in South Korea is overwhelming around the world. This made most young adults learn Korean and understand their customs and practices to adapt to their course of life. In conclusion, it is clearly visible, that there are many developing countries encouraging their citizens to learn other languages to migrate or study, I firmly believe that there is a wide range of benefits that can be absorbed by a nation or an individual through learning other languages.