Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for e.g. working for a charity improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that schools must set up programs for students to participate in community service without earning money. I do agree with this statement because not only it can help students by increasing their knowledge but also students realize how to use their time better. There are several reasons why students must take part in unpaid community service. At first, although they may not earn any money, they are likely to take more advantages as a professional employee in the future, such as having more experience and learning how they can do their tasks. For instance, students who spend time at the workplace might be engaged in some jobs as a part of a team that helps them to do their duties accurately, so in their future careers, they will respond to these tasks quite better. Another point to consider is that students would learn how to use their free time in the right ways due to working, which makes them more organized in their lives. In particular, while they work long hours at work, they realize that the time that can be spent with others such as family and friends is limited so they may appreciate their spare time more and more. Consequently, this approach may affect students ' attitude completely to think about their goals and how those aims can be attained by making plans in their free time. In conclusion, students will be able to increase their knowledge by working and using their free time in ways that would be better.