For centuries, important parts of education have remained, such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skills be made us a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

The traditional material of education including reading, writing and maths is being speculated to shift by many, with a growing regard for desktop computer science as a necessary concept, a new idea in training students. In this essay, I will advocate this idea and explain my reasons in favour of this phenomenon. In the present day, computers have become a ubiquitous device that affects several sections of our lives. Without having essential knowledge of PC skills, we probably have a lot of troubles in our daily routines. Computers have also become an integral part of most jobs. Accountants, teachers, and bank clerks are only a few of many examples of this reality. Furthermore, digital technology is replacing the other types of communication methods. The emergence of computers gives many an opportunity to talk and see each other at the same time, a precious capability that makes an enormous contribution to saving our time and resources. For example, meetings can be easily held with the attendants from different places of the world with just a few clicks. Last but not least, computers have had a deep effect on the other sciences. With aid of the computers, many calculations in maths, and engineering can be done in the blink of an eye. In this respect, progress in these sciences can be accelerated considerably. For instance, constructing a massive building or skyscraper has been possible just because the software does heavy arithmetic calculations. To summarize, learning PC skills is a must for most people. Teaching basic instructions in schools will enable the students to be more prolific and successful in their future social lives and careers. Computers can facilitate the process of communication and reduce the waste of time and money. The extraordinary potential of computing has made these intelligent devices a good aid in the process of research and development. All in all, it seems that unless one doesn't know how to work with a personal computer, they will be considered illustrated.