A lot of old people are suffering from loneliness these days. What do you think are the reasons for this problem? Can you think of possible solutions?

As the older generation faces difficulties such as loneliness and physical disorders this has become a problematic issue. This essay will untangle the causality of this phenomenon and also represent some possible solutions to mitigate this. Loneliness is an omnipresent problem nowadays which has triggered not only the young generation but also the elderly. There are some implications that result in an incremental rate of this concerning issue. One of the most prominent ones is technological advancement. Elders usually feel left out and disappointed when they find out they are unable to use new applications, touch screens and the latest technologies that the younger generation prefers to spend most of their time on and forge a connection with each other there. Consequently, they feel detached and lonely. Moreover, most of their family members live separately and normally do not have enough time to inquire after their parents. Resultantly, the older generation is inclined to suffer from loneliness and clinical depression. As a solution, there must be some centers dedicated to these people so they can enjoy each other's company. This has to be one of the government initiatives, mainly because elderly happiness and their social existence can bring enormous repercussions. For instance, their children do not have to check on their parents regularly as they know these centres provide sufficient attention and maybe in some cases medical aids for their parents. If that happens, they represent a higher level of attention and are more attuned to their workplace. In a nutshell, modernization brings many social and technological consequences which mostly negatively impact old people. Also government plays large role to address this issue and alleviate some of its negative results.