Some people think that success is the best measure for inteligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

There are some people who think that the best representative of intelligence is success. I believe that success is just one of the ways in which individuals can show their intellect, not the best one. On the one hand, most intelligent individuals are successful. They usually create something innovative, something that the population have never seen before and, with that invention, they become rich and well known. For example, Bill Gates, the creator of Google, the most used web platform, studied at MIT, was really smart and has also become one of the most important figures in the world. Moreover, once those individuals understand how to use their high IQ, their life becomes limitless, and they start achieving new impressive targets. On the other hand, there are lots of very high IQ people who are not rich. There are citizens who do not want to be well known and who do not want to achieve that kind of achievement. Additionally, they do some research that helps medicine to evolve, but they remain anonymous. For instance, one of my professors discovered a new chemistry formula that helped our local hospital but, when the information was published, he did not want his name on it. Furthermore, I believe that it is not enough to have a high intellect for achievement. You have to be brave, and lucky and take some risks. In conclusion, I believe that success is just one of the ways of showing a high IQ, but not the best one.