Some people think that people should be given the right to use freshwater as they like. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of freshwater. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely recognized that the usage of freshwater should aim for the betterment of residents’ life. While some hold the view that the government should permit citizens to freely use freshwater, others suppose that this kind of water had better be strictly managed. This essay will analyze how unwise it is to let people use freshwater as they like before pointing out the merits of the control of freshwater. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people enjoy using freshwater regardless of government’s management. The key rationale is the general public loves having freedom to use clean water as a provision to daily activities. It is undeniable that wealthy families would prefer this clean water usage which is not under any control, since they have a great deal of money to pay for that. Especially, swimming, food and restaurant businesses share the same interest in the freedom to use freshwater because it is beneficial for their working purposes. However, such permission is short-sighted since the government may inadvertently allow people to waste freshwater, which is a valuable source with only 5% of the total amount of water coming from various types. This is a testament to how using clean water without any management can be a threat to the existence of freshwater. On the other hand, leaders of a country should make a freshwater law come into force because of some following reasons. First and foremost, it may guarantee that every household has clean water to use. Since the action of freely using clean water probably makes houses which locate far away from the source of water have fewer chances to collect water, so having a law on water usage will help these unfortunate homes. Another worth-noting point is clean water should not be wasted. It is a fact that many African nations have suffered from the shortage of water use, enforcing a freshwater law means that we can join hands to save these nations. In conclusion, although letting individuals to use fresh water as much as they like is not without its compelling arguments, I would contend that strict law related to the usage of clean water should be established by the government because of the prevention of wasting and the contribution to help poor countries.