More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think its negative or positive development?

It is evident that nowadays most people desire to purchase famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. There are several explanations for this position and from my perspective this trend is generally negative because it does not only increase the amount of competition between people but also makes people more ambitious. The root causes of the tendency to buy well-known brands are no doubt diverse. First and foremost, many people believe that famous brands use high-quality equipment for their customers, meaning that people can be certain that their money has been well spent. To illustrate, the iPhone company is a good example, fans of Apple usually believe that their phones are not only more useful but also more beautiful than the other smartphones. Another reason would be FOMO, fear of missing out on the latest trends. Famous brands are usually connected with the newest method of advertising between adolescents and therefore some of them think that if they lose the latest version they could be considered Inappropriate. Secondly, this trend is a disadvantage for the market and young people. To begin with, if people just use well-known brands then it is going to start a huge competition between famous and new businesses. In addition to this, feeling under pressure to buy famous and high-priced products can make people suffer from either mental or physical health. Moreover, draw distinction between poor and rich adolescents grows. For example, nowadays many of the mental health between juveniles have been improved because they cannot keep up with their peers. So they are under several pressures like being judged for not buying either famous or high-value products. In conclusion, this new trend is generally negative and harmful because it improves the different pressures on people in addition to making people keen on new and expensive products especially adolescents which makes them more materialistic.