In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teeengers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

As per the recent news in the United States of America, a curfew is enacted in some cities for six months to control religious issues. This curfew bans youngsters under the age of 16 from travelling out of their homes without any adult’s accompany from 8pm to 6am. In my opinion, even though some teenagers may not like this rule, it is a great decision to help them hugely in these types of situations. First of all, I believe that situations like religious riots and attacks happening in some areas are really dangerous for everyone to travel safely within the cities. Considering this, no one would like to give permission to their kids to go outside of their homes on their own. I think, not all of the youngsters are capable of dealing with such unsafe situations as they may have never faced these riots before in their life. Therefore, it is a wise action taken by the US government to impose a curfew by banning youth under 16 age from travelling outdoors unless they are accompanied by an adult. Furthermore, there have been some cases that happened recently in which some people from one religion attack the kids of another religion just based on their appearance. For example, in New York City, a Muslim adult brutally killed two Sikh children last month. Those kids were playing in a playground alone near their home. The police found the attacker and took him into their custody. After this, the authorities took the curfew decision to avoid similar situations from happening again. Even though some teenagers may not like this as they feel this is restricting their freedom, I am sure that every parent would be happy with this implementation of the curfew. In a nutshell, I reckon that imposing a curfew is really a well-required decision in current situations to keep American youngsters safe from the circumstances that occurred owing to the recent issues.