Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What are governments do to address these problems? What can individuals people do?

It has been observed that human activities have an adverse impact on nature as they are depleting it in many ways. This essay intends to shed light on activities those are responsible for its depletion along with the possible actions required to be taken by dwellers and high authorities. To begin with, improvisation in technology and improper use are responsible for environmental degradation. Undoubtedly, the Industrial Revolution has brought glory in the lives of dwellers, whereas, it is one of the biggest cause of pollution. In other words, waste released in all states of the matter without treating it properly has deteriorated environment. For instance, harmful gases are causing air pollution, waste thrown in water bodies and landfill sites are creating water and soil pollution respectively. Apart from this, traffic congestion in urban areas are creating a plethora of problems for residents and other living beings as noise and gas fumes are causing health problems due to bad air quality. Turning towards remedies, the government and dwellers have to work collectively to protect nature. Firstly, people should reduce their materialistic needs, which would result in less demand and less supply, consequently, there would less production and impurities. Secondly, the ruling body should implement strict regualtions to treat waste properly, otherwise, there should be huge penalities and imprisonment. Thirdly, they should provide good public transportation amenities, so that dwellers would not use personal vehicles. For example, when locals would have cheap and frequent bus services, the majority of the masses rely on them, as a repercussion, less vehicles would be on the road. In conclusion, the devlopment in living standards of the masses are demolishing nature`s quality. Subsequently, it is responsibilty of them and the federal body to protect it by changing their ways of living and finding alternatives for problems.