Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education.

Higher education is regarded as a measure of success and prestigious by many people, while others believe skills and vocational schooling are more practical. It is argued that the authority should fund more on extra skills learning instead of college educational institution education. I do not agree with the given statement and will discuss the same in this essay. Firstly, there are numerous reasons why states should continue to provide adequate funding for academic education. It is required to build good labs, reading libraries, other infrastructures and manpower. Certainly, higher education helps students to have better opportunities and recognition at both domestic as well as international platforms. For instance, there are professions like doctors, engineers and other doctorate research that allow students to gain respect for themselves and their country. Moreover, a university education helps students to have confidence and prepares them to build a responsible society and finally a better country. However, an alternative set of thinking supports skill schooling and vocational training rather than university education. According to this opinion, in practical life, more skilled and vocationally trained people are required in society. For example, electrician, plumber and other jobs demand are continuously increasing. If the government diverts its funds to such training then society in a few years will not face a present crisis of such trained people. To sum up, people debate that the government should spend more money on skilled and vocational institutions and not promote educational institution education. I do not agree with this opinion and as per the aforementioned reasons, strongly believe in continued funding to university education.