Is it better for students to study from home rather than go to school. Agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a controversial discussion about whether it is better for students to gain their knowledge from home rather than study at school. The writer believes it depends on each student’s pace and ability rather than arguing about which is more beneficial. It is crucial to understand that a student’s learning ability is contributed by a variety of external factors. Therefore, it is better for students to study at home as they can access plenty of information by using technology, for instance, Google, chatGPT, or Siri. Hence, students will find it more appealing to study rather than monotonous and boring subjects at school. This is supported by recent research from the FBI that more than half of students find studying at home will make them feel more concentrated in the lesson. However, some suggest that it is much more beneficial when studying at school because studying at home will not guarantee the amount of knowledge students can gain and, thus, will create a big gap between students. This will lead to a shortage of personnel as it is hard to evaluate someone without a university degree. Moreover, having an expert who can point out your mistakes and filter the vital knowledge to study is much more efficient than finding it on your own. In conclusion, freedom, cognitive thinking, and self-discipline are justifiable reasons why students will have more chances to develop their self at home compared to school. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that studying at home will bring more benefits than school.