In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Recently, more and more people have been interested in the history of their own city construction like the houses they live in and the landscapes in their hometown. Here are some reasons to show us why people are interested in and how to investigate. I think why people are interested in the history of their hometown is the COVID. During this quarantine period, people can only have fun in their own city or country that someplace has never been to Now is their only chance to go out travel. For example, I went to Green Island which was beside the mainland of Taiwan. It was my first to go to the island. This island was full of natural species and local traditional culture. We visited an old house which was made of very flat stone and had many layers. When I was in the house I couldn't imagine how the house was built and why people had to use this style to make a house. So it caused me interested in finding out about the history of their house and also their culture. First, most time I went to the local library to find information about the stone house how they built and why they needed to build it like this. Second, I visited local people's houses to ask old men for help. They told us the history of their local cultures and stone was the common material to get and the house not only gets warm but also gets against cold winds. In conclusion, If there doesn't have COVID I can't understand how fun my hometown is and also realize how people make their own houses in the lack of materials in that direction.