Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Some people believe that the most important environmental issue of our time is the extinction of specific species of plants and animals. Although there are some good arguments about other environmental problems say they are more important, I believe the loss of the plants and animals is the primary issue people have to solve. Nowadays, people are facing a series of environmental problems. Firstly, the imbalance of the water resources has caused some people to lack clear water to drink while some people are dying from the floods in other areas. In addition, the increasing temperature resulting from carbon emissions is taking away people ’s lives too. However, plants and animals are always the first to undergo the consequences of habitat reduction, forest deduction and climate changes. Their extinction is a good sign for people to take seriously on environmental issues. For example, the beaver population in the state plummeted from 10 million to 100,000 in half a century. With the water area built by the beavers decreased, wildfire has happened more frequently in recent years. The greediness of people is deteriorating nature. People kill the animal for their own sake. The do-do, a special bird species from an isolated island, is extinct after being hunted by people centuries before. Moreover, the more Amazon rainforest deforests, the less clean air it produces. In conclusion, on top of the water imbalance, climate changes and many environmental issues, the extinction of particular plants and animals is the main problem people should tackle. Not only but it show people how serious the deterioration is, but it also reminds people what they can do to solve the problems.