Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in school is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Sport classes in school are considered a waste of time and resources by some individuals, whereas others believe that they have a place in the educational environment. In my opinion, sport is needed for students, despite the fact that many of them are suffering from sedentary lifestyles. There are several reasons why some do not agree with sport classes in schools and they argue that it is unneeded because they consume time and resources. Advocates of this belief claim that schools should concentrate completely on academic education and literacy of pupils and it the environment should only be educational. Therefore, by eliminating sports classes, more free time will be created, which would be usable for extracurricular classes for vital subjects such as physics and mathematics. They argue that the resources of schools should be used for the demanding needs of students. For instance, schools have to utilize their resources to grow students ' educational level by purchasing computers, tablets, and projectors and giving the pupils access to improve their knowledge with them. However, sports and their related activities are significantly conducive to students ' physical and mental well-being. The younger generations are considerably involved with computer games, social media, and television programs, which would lead them to have sedentary life situations; thus, they will be endangered by various physical problems like obesity. Therefore, by presenting sports classes in their educational curriculum, schools can play a crucial role in reducing their fat and making them more physically active. Moreover, if they play games in their sports class, their body will generate adrenaline, which helps them to be happier and improves their critical thinking. The outcome of this would be a sense of freshness for beloved pupils. To conclude, although some argue that putting sport in the school curriculum is a waste of both time and resources, in my point of view, it is essential to have this class in school due to its substantial effects on the mental and physical health of students.