Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, government should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that the authorities should put more resources into reducing pollution and preventing illness from human lives. This essay will explain why I totally agree with this perspective Admittedly, there is good reason to say that pollution is one of the circumstances of illness. To begin with, climate change makes people depleted and not have any energy. For instance, the temperature suddenly surges and declines in just one day. People need to go through four seasons in a day. They can not adapt to this kind of weather, therefore, more and more people get sick. Illness leaves them unable to work efficiently. This is the reason why the government should put more effort into reducing pollution to save residents from health problems. In addition, there is also a compelling reason to argue that political leaders should focus on housing problems. Lack of housing is also the reason why people get a lot of diseases. A good example is homeless people. They do not have any places to go so they need to stay outside. It will be worse if the weather is cold. Moreover, sleeping outside unconsciously puts their health at risk. The authorities should provide common accommodation for homeless people. Therefore, we can reduce the number of people who get diseases or illness In conclusion, I would argue that the government should have some method to reduce the number of people having illnesses and diseases. The authorities can deal with housing issues and pollution to prevent illness