Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously discussed amongst various individuals and groups, and the prominent one is that everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. With several arguments to support it, I firmly agree with the statement given. This essay will list the reasons for my preference. A growing body of research suggests that workers split a portion to charity so it can help a lot of people in need, one of those that can be helped is a homeless person. According to the International Economy Organization, the number of individuals who are homeless is increasing every year. If the trend doesn't stop, it can be the reason for a nation’s failure. As for the citizens of the country, it reflects the way the governments rule the country. Thus, reducing the amount of homeless people will help out the nation’s worldwide recognition. The second point to emphasise is that supporting charity is one of the best deeds to do. Sharing some of their incomes with those who need more help will make them a better person. Most people believe that doing a good thing will eventually come back to those who did it. For instance, there could be a bonus paycheck for them after they donate some money or they could get a promotion sometime later. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement given mainly because it benefits not just a person, but the whole country. Furthermore, donating a fixed amount to another living is a good way to live anyone’s life.