Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

To start with, nowadays, tourists prefer to visit more challenging destinations, namely the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. There are advantages as well as disadvantages to such trips. The opportunity to explore new things, and to experience remarkable situations are a few of such benefits. However, these travel packages come with higher risks and could be life-threatening as well. People always like amusement. They always choose to explore newer experiences. Further, humans are naturally created to conquer new challenges. Therefore, people of new generations select difficult travel destinations. As an example, in Sri Lanka many prefer water rafting and bungee jumping than ever before. Furthermore, those were considered before as masculine entertainment, but now even ladies prefer to attempt new and hard activities for leisure. Specifically, in the Sahara and Antarctic, visitors would have the chance to feel extreme ends of environmental temperature. Referring to the drawbacks, the risk is inevitable in similar kind of adventure tour. Nonetheless, it could challenge the return of travellers. When it comes to weather, there's a higher possibility to occur unexpected climate changes. In such instances, the technological pre-arrangements would not be sufficient to cope with the situation. There could be situations of rapid increases in temperature in the desert. Also, situations like sand winds and hot waves also could happen. In relation to the Antarctic, sudden oxygen level drops are possible to happen.One classic example is the recent implosion of a submarine sent on a tour to explore the debris of the ship Titanic which ended with a heartbreaking cathostrophy. In conclusion, adventure tours have pros and cons. It would create everlasting memories as well as serious threats.