Q. Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having online friendships is normally perceived as not as authentic as the relationships that are formed in real life. However, online friendships can be more meaningful than face-to-face relationships when people with the same interests or diverse cultural backgrounds deeply connect with each other. To begin with, meeting people online can create meaningful relationships, especially with individuals who have the same interests or attitudes towards life. For example, many like-minded people who interact through online platforms such as Facebook can eventually create deep connections by enjoying the same topics and gaining support from the people who understand them. As a result, long-lasting friendships based online can be created through the understanding of people who might have the same interests or mindsets. Furthermore, technological advancements have connected more diverse people to communicate and become friends which will create deep connections in terms of exchanging cultures. For instance people from different countries will become more bonded by exchanging points of view regarding the differences in cultures or languages which will help strengthen the relationships. Hence, exchanging opinions in cultural aspects can create meaningful friendships as people can create new values and perceptions which will broaden their perspectives of the world. To conclude, people who share the same interests through online communications will be able to have valuable relationships that are created by fostering support from like-minded folks. Similarly, online-based relationships that relate to cultural exchange will form strong friendships through the discussion of different beliefs and values among people from diverse backgrounds.