Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the present time, a large number of people claim that famous people receive more income than politicians. This essay will discuss the reasons for this status and showcase whether it is a positive or negative development. To begin with the reasons, the entertainment industry is one of the wealthiest businesses because of the huge support from people all around the world. it doesn't matter where you are, since you have internet access you can easily get into a streaming platform such as Netflix or YouTube or any similar platform and enjoy watching your favourite shows, and as a result, those companies earn more money from your views. For instance, almost every single person recognises the name “Leo Messi” or “Will Smith”, two worldwide famous superstars. whereas pupils who work in politics are only known in their countries. In addition, famous are able to obtain income in several approaches. For example, famous people receive a large amount of money from a single advertisement or representing a company. However, I personally believe that the situation in which celebrities earn more money than politicians is negative, as high wages are one of the methods to encourage individuals to work for the public. Therefore, if the government does not solve this issue, politicians could go for illegal ways to gain more wealth such as money laundering. as far as I am concerned, in terms of the development of the countries, the governments should pay higher salaries to individuals who work in politics filled decrease the rate of resignation of present politicians.