It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the disappearance of a myriad of animals has become a serious problem for human beings, which soon will lead to a lack of food and resources. While there are a number of notions believing that our community must protect the animal species from extinction, other views think that there is no need to take any action because it is a natural process. In my point of view, I strongly agree with the former rather than the latter. Firstly, despite the fact that most of the ancient animals were all extinct due to the cause volcanic eruption, there are numerous species became rarer and decreased the population significantly in humans. Take the rhinos as an example, In the past, people believed that rhino horns could work as a great medicine that would cure humans of many diseases such as cancer, lungs and so on, although in,reality these horns had a similar composition which was coming from the human nails. However, in spite of scientists having proved it as a truth, many people are still addicted to hunting down rhinos for their horns. The implication of this was the dramatic decrease in the rhino population, which led rhinos to the endangered species list. For years, not only rhinos but, there were also plenty of animals that have already become extinct, of,course human beings are the main reason for this and it is critical for us to take responsibility for their disappearances. Viewed from different sides, according to research, due to the immediate change of a particular habitat, a multitude of species suffer and die rapidly because of not being able to adapt to the new environment. Moreover, a natural food cycle could also lead to the disappearance of an animal. On second thought, these are just rare situations, that mostly never happen. The fact that our development has affected noticeably to the mother of nature. For example, transportation releases gas, which pollutes the air, besides, people throw plastic into rivers and oceans leading to the death of marine species. Thus, nowadays, many people hunt animals down for entertainment or to make money from their skins, meats and so on. In conclusion, although animals might be dead due to their change of habitats, it is crucial for humanity to take action as soon as possible to protect these species from their disappearances.