Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child‘s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opini

It is widely believed that while parents play a notable role in nurturing their children's psychological development, external exposures such as media and friendships may play a major role due to the significant time spent during the children's growth. As both opposing views are agreed upon and disagreed upon by many, I think a better affecting factor is a parental figure because of their intensive influence at an early age. To begin with, it is commonly believed that the reason why parents heavily influence their children's development is due to the intensive parenting role in the first 5 years of children's golden age. In addition, it is undeniable that the golden age period plays a critical role in developing a person's habits and character. For instance, recent research concluded that children's traits are based on first learning experiences and observations of their caregivers. Therefore, it is predictably undeniable that parental figures still play a major role in their children's character growth. On the other hand, external exposures such as media and external relations could also affect children's growth, even though it still depends on time and intensity. For example, youngsters who study in a boarding school for a long time may develop different habits than those who are home-schooled. Children from the boarding school may become more extroverted than those home-schooled due to frequent interactions with numerous students. However, the character development they develop may still not be as critical as the caregivers' effect. In summary, both arguments give valid reasons for children's development, which will vary specifically to certain cases. However, I personally believe that parental figures are the major contributors to children's development because they play a critical role in the first 5 years of children's golden age.