The amount of time children using internet has doubled. Parents should control the amount of time their children spend on the internet. Do you agree?

It is often thought that children spend a lot of their time using the internet and screen time has increased over time. In order to prevent children from overuse of the internet, parents must stop them and make restrictions. I strongly agree with this idea and believe that there should be a limited time set for the usage of the internet. First of all, screen time should be decreased because it has a negative impact on children's minds. They are exploring different sites which should not be seen by them. Many youngsters who are not frequently supervised by their parents tend to avail the internet service in the wrong way, which has adverse effects on their minds and their upbringing. For example, children who visit websites that should be prohibited by their parents tend to perform awful activities and cross all the lines. That's why I reckon it is crucial for parents to supervise their children while they are using the internet. Moreover, young ones who use the Internet more often than not, tend to have bad eye health. Excessive use of the Internet and mobile phones, damages their eyes and thereby affects their eyes at such a young age, which has awful outcomes in the future. For example, my younger brother who frequently uses the mobile phone has ruined his eyes at such a young age. Recently, he got his eyesight checked and it was very weak. I was surprised to see the condition of his eyes. That's why it is prudent to stop youngsters from using the internet. In conclusion, the excessive use of the Internet has negative consequences on children's health and minds, and the screen time and provision of mobile phones should be limited by parents, in order to reduce the dreadful results.