Some believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Due to globalization, people have more choices of places to work after finishing higher education or training. Especially, universal professionals such as doctors, engineers, or pharmacists have more freedom of choice where to work. Therefore, debates on whether their freedom of choice should be respected or not are continuing these days. Some points of view on this issue contend that professionals should contribute to nations where they finished their training. The main reason for them pushing this argument is because training programmes are different by country. For instance, in the US, it takes 6 years to get a degree in Pharmacy whereas it only takes 4 years in South Korea. This gap in training between the two countries could potentially cause issues after starting a career as a pharmacist. Hence, it is appropriate to work in the country where they get trained. On the other hand, others assert that their will to work in other countries should be respected. There are various reasons for moving abroad to start their job, such as a higher salary, better living conditions, or better opportunities for their specific career. Countries do not have the right to ban them from pursuing the life they want. Moreover, professional trainings are not usually offered by countries, but paid for by trainees. Thus, their choice of future solely lies to themselves. To sum up, some insist that candidates should be required to stay in the country where they finished their training since problems could be encountered after starting a career due to the difference between training programmes. Nonetheless, others proclaim that their freedom to choose their future should be respected. I assert that future professionals should have a wide variety to choose where to stack up their occupations.