Some peoples think that libraries are waste of resources and more so computer should replace them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, society is divided into distinct groups as per different mindsets of people. Therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether gadgets should replace libraries or not. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but my opinion will be also discussed in the conclusion. To commence with the benefits of books, written scriptures are a vast source of knowledge as well as depict the originality of history. The writings in books are in various languages which have become instinct in this period therefore, replacing libraries is like erasing a part of the history and culture of a particular nation. For instance, in India,there are various books that are written in Sanskrit which is an ancient Hindi language and can be understood by individuals who have learnt this language. Moreover, a number of libraries have copies of Vedic scriptures that can not be accessed on the Internet. Hence, bookstores are not replaceable as they have their own value. In addition, for old people using computers is not a very easy job for old people. Consequently, the destruction of books will result in trouble for older generations. Moving towards the other notion, laptops have various advantages like the internet is easily accessible and gaining scientific and general knowledge is like a piece of cake. Moreover, audiobooks are available for pupils with disabilities like blindness. Thus, it is an easy source of knowledge. No doubt, a huge quantity of information is available but the quality can not be trusted as some unauthorised websites also upload incomplete information For instance, websites like Wikipedia are not very trustworthy therefore, false data can cause trouble. Hence,gadgets are very convenient however, cannot be blindly trusted. In conclusion, in my point of view, libraries should not be replaced with technology because books are a more trusted source of information than websites as well and imagination power can be improved with writing.