Some people think that teachers require training to become good at their profession. Others think a good teacher has all the necessary qualities and does not need any training. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether outstanding teaching professionals should be given essential learning courses or not before becoming outstanding ones. While these two viewpoints have their own rationales, I opine that excellent teachers need to keep on learning in their career lives. On the one hand, it will be redundant for a qualified teacher to join additional coaching classes. Educators in school normally go through several strict interviews with professional and experienced seniors, and they will understand and evaluate the candidate teacher’s quality from different angles. In addition, prior to onboarding, schools perform an independent background vetting check to verify the authentication of a tutor’s educational background, professional certificates and work experiences. In terms of the rigorous entry screening, selective teachers can be identified as good ones, therefore, they should spend more time and energy on helping students improve. On the other hand, I support the perspective that great tutors should have continuous study during their professional time. Firstly, the update of knowledge is speedy due to the rapid change of the world. Educators are supposed to refresh their knowledge and teaching techniques periodically, and then provide an effective class to their students. Secondly, superior education staff can keep being competitive through ongoing learning. For example, some elder teachers are arranged by schools to teach junior classes because their skills cannot adapt to the demand of senior tutees. Finally, teachers are real models for students to obtain good habits. If a teacher has a strong willingness to study, it will be positive for his students to follow. In conclusion, I understand the view of the point that a good educator is not required to join extra elementary training. However, I agree that continued study and learning can make teachers stay good.