One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that there is a biggest reason behind medical care improvement is that humans are living longer and the life expectancy is growing. Although it has numerous pros, I believe that the drawbacks of this development outweigh the benefits which will discuss through the following essay. The improvement of healthcare because of increasing the life expectancy has several advantages. Firstly, medicine industry will be boomed. As people are living longer and taking medical care it is obvious that they will take a huge amount of medicine throughout their whole lives. As a result, businesses those are based on medicine are going to be thrived. Furthermore, lots of job opportunity will be rised in medical field for improving the health care service. The more people take medical care, the larger number of people will be hired for looking after patients. For example, in industrialised countries, thousands of nurse and doctor from my country are getting employments. There are some terrible disadvantages happening in the world as medical care is improving because of the increase of life expectancy. To begin with, the improvement of medical care requires new medicines. For inventing new medicines industries are causing the detrimental impacts on biodiversity directly and indirectly. When they invent any new vaccine or whatever, for example, they implement it on animals first. By doing so, bio- scientists are damaging the ecosystem. In addition, authorities have to take some percentages of funds from other sections to improve health care much more because of the consequence of life expectancy improvement. It creates detrimental effects on those sections from where funds are taken. Therefore, education, transportation, etc. these sorts of public services will not get sufficient funds and thus, these will not be developed as expected. In conclusion, even though the development of medical care as a consequence of life expectancy helps medical industry and rises employment, loss of biodiversity and reduction of funding from other section by government are the vital drawbacks happened by it. So, I am of the opinion that the negatives far outnumber the positives.