Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss these both views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that advertising attracts people to buy their product or is too common to get people ’s interest. And I fully agree that advertisements still have an effect on stimulating people ’s consumer sentiment. In detail, advertising is an effective way to make people buy their products. Companies can use addictive music or fresh ideas to make advertisements. Also by showing their products in some TV programs, people can easily remember these advertisements by songs used in advertisements or celebrities who introduce products in TV shows. For example, I have downloaded the accommodation application which is used in a famous TV entertainment program. Also I still remember the background song’s rhythm which was made for the advertisement, even though I heard that song 4 years ago. On the contrary, there will be no use in advertising because of the huge amount of advertisements. People usually pay attention to new ideas or stories about introducing products, not the old ones. If various companies made many advertisements with similar concepts, each product’s competitiveness would disappear and they could not gather new customers. For instance, global companies Pepsi and Coca-Cola have been competing for a long time. However their advertisements have always been offensive to each other, now customers do not care about their advertisements ’ contents and they just drink cokes along to their taste. The same concept has been kept with no fresh ideas, customers can think that these advertisements are too common to pay attention to. In conclusion, advertising became an issue of whether it is still successful in attracting people to buy products or whether it is too common that there is no competitiveness. In my case, the power of advertisements still exists because of their addictive background songs and introduction to TV programs.