Some people say that it’s important to have a lot of money to be happy. To what extent do you agree with this statement? What other things can make you happy?

Nowadays, all over the world, many people are discussing the topic of being happy. While some people think there are advantages of having money to be happy, other people think that advantages of other things also exist. From my point of view, I think the first perspective is the most persuasive, for the reasons discussed below. Firstly, as far as money making you happy is concerned, to a large extent, no matter when, in both developed and developing countries, you can afford whatever you want, due to the fact that you are wealthy, resulting in an increase in happiness. For example, new cars can make you happy. In addition, and most importantly, when you are an adult or a worker, you always need money to be comfortable, on account of the fact that you need a good house or good clothes, leading to a comfortable life. On the other hand, in my opinion, advantages of other things also exist. To begin with, at least to some degree, no matter where you live in the world, you might fall in love, due to the reason that it is the most important thing in life for some people, resulting in, for example, a wedding. Moreover, and most importantly for me, all through your life, you should look after your health, in order to live longer and avoid illness, with the result that you can whatever you want, leading to better mentality. In conclusion, while some people think there are advantages of having money to be happy, others hold a different opinion. However, in my opinion, I think the first perspective is the most persuasive, to some extent, for the abovementioned, reasons.