These days, in some countries, an increasing number of young adults are choosing their whole weekends inside their homes. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in various nations, a rising number of teens have started staying at home during the weekend. In my opinion, it is a negative development that makes them inactive, unsociable, and missing an amazing life experience. The first dilemma here is that if people choose to stay at home, they will miss great friendships which make them more enjoyable. In Arab nations, for instance, a lot of young adults prefer to spend their time indoors all by themselves with their electronic devices, which eventually causes them not to have many friends to socialize. Hence, this will certainly impact their social skills which are considered essential especially when they start working in the future. The second obvious drawback is that people who opt to stay at home most of the time will develop a lifestyle that is far too sedentary. In fact, such a lifestyle can lead to many serious health issues such as obesity. In some cases, some people also might develop mental health issues, namely depression and anxiety. If, for example, they do not know how to manage their stress level, they have the possibility of committing suicide. Finally, when people choose to stay in their rooms, they will miss many beautiful moments in their lives. Being in a closed environment stops people from exploring the beauty of nature, including fresh. Being exposed to this environment brings people close to nature, and they will learn how to appreciate it. Moreover, it can give them a sense of calmness and peace. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that people should spend some time on outdoor lifestyle and activities rather than staying at home all the time. If they stayed at home most of their free time, they would miss a lot of beautiful things in their lives.