All over the world societies are facing growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adult. What are the reason for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

There is no doubt that obesity is becoming a severe issue around the world. This illness has a harmful effect on both children and adults. This essay will explain the root and the measures we should take to remedy this problem. To begin with the reasons, although there are several roots to cause obesity, the most significant one is a change of diet. People tend to eat more fatty food compared to the past. For example, whereas, 50 years ago, fish and rice were the main dishes in Japan, now we enjoy a wide range of cuisines which contain more fatty ingredients and calories. Research recently conducted by the Ministry of Health in Japan discovered that about half of middle-aged people eat too much more than they need, which causes some physical problems, high blood pressure and obesity, for instance. This trend also has a critical impact on children, since they eat the same meals as their parents. As a result, the number of obese people between adult and younger generations is rising in Japan. However, I believe that by changing individuals' attention to their diet, we can alleviate this problem. The most beneficial way is to learn a practical eating order. According to an article by Nikkei newspaper, there is a clear difference in preserving calories, whether eating vegetables first or not. If people change their eating way and eat vegetables fast, they can reduce 20% of the total consumption of their meals. This measure can allow people to avoid eating too much and the total intake of calories will reduce naturally. In conclusion, although there are many causes of to rise obesity rate, we should tackle this problem through a change of human attention.